Vote count in continuing in Bajhang Constituency 1, Province Assembly (a).
As per the latest updates, Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Abhishek Bahadur Singh is leading the vote count by 249 votes. He has obtained 7,486 votes while his close contender CPN (UML)’s Daman Bahadur Bhandari got 7,239, informed Chief Returning Officer Sudarshan Lamichhane.
Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre) candidate Janak Bahadur Budha secured 2,894 votes while CPN (Unified Socialist)’s Dil Bahadur Singh obtained 2,102 votes..
So far, the counting of votes of Chhabispathibhera rural municipality, Thalara rural municipality-9, Khaptadchanna rural municipality, Jayaprithvi municipality and Surma rural municipality has been completed. A total of 30,328 votes or 49.12 per cent votes were cast in the by-election in Bajhang Province Assembly (A).
There were 61,748 voters in the constituency. A total of 11 candidates were in the race in Bajhang by-election.